February 21, 2019: 9 - 11 am PT | 10 - 12 pm MT | 12 - 2 pm ET

 

For current CiviCRM users with some experience and who are comfortable with basic functionalities.

Your volunteers are a crucial part of your organization’s team and contribute in many ways that help your non-profit reach its goals. CiviVolunteer 2.0 is a CiviCRM extension created to help organizations effectively manage this important aspect of their daily operations. 

More Details: In this class, we will review all the essential components of CiviVolunteer 2.0 to help you master this important extension for managing your volunteers.

Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Create specific volunteer opportunities/projects and define distinct roles and volunteer shifts
  • Customize an online volunteer interest form that gathers contact information, interests and skills for your volunteers
  • Associate volunteer projects with a specific event or project and utilize volunteer sign up forms listing all of the volunteer opportunities 
  • Log volunteer hours and create useful reports that will track volunteer activities

Prerequisite recommendation: "Fundamentals of Contact Management" and "Fundamentals of Event Management" or proficient knowledge of these features. Visit our Class calendar.
 

This training is brought to you by Cividesk

Click here to register
 

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com
 

Next Steps: Visit our training calendar for other courses to expand your knowledge of CiviCRM.


 

When
February 21st, 2019 10:00 AM   through   12:00 PM
Location
Your Computer

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: The Essentials of CiviVolunteer (brought to you by Cividesk)


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://civicrm.org/civicrm/event/info?id=1340&reset=1