Fundamentals of Contact Management

April 8, 2020: 9 - 11 AM PT | 10 - 12 PM MT | 12 - 2 PM ET

 

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff

Contact management is one of the first steps to success with CiviCRM so get off to a great start by learning best practices for organizing contacts, managing relationships and communicating with your constituents. Did you know you can link multiple contacts into a single household? Have you come across duplicate entries? This class will help with all of that and more!

More details:
Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Implement all of the different search options for contacts
  • Segment your database using groups and tags
  • Send an email to a contact or a group of contacts from the CRM
  • Track interactions with your constituents using activities
  • Create an activity report and view it on your dashboard
  • Learn how to easily merge duplicate contact records 

 Time is reserved at the end of class for Q&A so feel free to come with questions specific to your organization.
 

This training is brought to you by

Questions? Contact Tamar Meir, Cividesk Customer Support & Training Manager at tamar@cividesk.com
 

Next step:
Upon completion of this class, continue to improve your skills and register for one of our intermediate level classes.

 

 

When
April 8th, 2020 10:00 AM   through   12:00 PM
Location
Your Computer (Mountain Time)
United States

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Contact Management


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://civicrm.org/civicrm/event/info?id=1484&reset=1