May 22, 2019: 2 - 4 pm PT | 3 - 5 pm MT | 5 - 7 pm ET

 

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff.

Learn how to manage your next event, big or small, from A-Z. Events of all kinds are important to your organization and need to run smoothly in order to be successful. This is easy to do with the proper knowledge of the CiviEvent module in CiviCRM!

More details

Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Create online event information and registration page
  • Customize CiviEvent module to fit the needs of your organization
  • Promote your events and include the CiviCRM pages  in your website
  • Create participant name badges and lists
  • Track event registrants following the event
  • Send personalized email reminders and thank you messages
  • Create an event report

Review of the basics of contacts, searching, emails and groups will be included throughout the class to better prepare you for using the CiviEvent module.

Click here to register

This training is brought to you by

Questions? Contact Susan Engeman, Cividesk Training Manager: susan@cividesk.com

Next Steps:

Upon completion of this beginner class, take your event management skills to the next level and register for our intermediate level course, “Organizing Successful Events".  To find out when this class is scheduled, visit our class calendar.

 

When
May 22nd, 2019 3:00 PM   through   5:00 PM
Location
Your Computer (Mountain Time)
United States

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Event Management (brought to you by Cividesk)


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://civicrm.org/civicrm/event/info?id=1373&reset=1