Fundamentals of Contact Management

June 3, 2020: 10 am - 12 pm PT | 11 am - 1 pm MT | 1 - 3 pm ET

 

For new users of CiviCRM, as a refresher course or for training new staff.

Contact management is one of the first steps to success with CiviCRM so get off to a great start by learning best practices for organizing contacts, managing relationships and communicating with your constituents. Did you know you can link multiple contacts into a single household? Have you come across duplicate entries? This class will help with all of that and more!

Leave this class with the skills to:

  • Implement all of the different search options for contacts
  • Segment your database using groups, tags and custom fields 
  • Send an email to a contact or a group of contacts from the CRM
  • Track interactions with your constituents using activities
  • Create an activity report and view it on your dashboard
  • Easily merge duplicate contact records and clean up your lists

 Time is reserved at the end of class for Q&A so feel free to come with questions specific to your organization.

This training is brought to you by

Questions? Contact Tamar Meir, Cividesk Customer Support & Training Manager: tamar@cividesk.com

Next step:
Visit our training calendar for additional courses to expand your knowledge of CiviCRM.

 

When
June 3rd, 2020 11:00 AM through  1:00 PM
Location
Your Computer (Mountain Time)
United States

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Fundamentals of Contact Management


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://civicrm.org/civicrm/event/info?id=1513&reset=1